Tinubu declared winner of the presidential election – INEC

Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress presidential candidate, has been declared the winner of the 2023 presidential election by the Independent National Electoral Commission. Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State, won the election with 8,794,726 votes, defeating his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, by 1.8 million votes.

Other candidates included Peter Obi of the Labour Party and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party. Tinubu won in several states including Ogun, Oyo, Ondo, Kwara, Ekiti, Kogi, Benue, Zamfara, and Jigawa, while Atiku emerged victorious in Bauchi, Yobe, Gombe, Kaduna, Kebbi, Bayelsa, Adamawa, and Akwa Ibom. The final vote count was APC with 8,794,726 votes, PDP with 6,984,520 votes, LP with 6,101,533 votes, and NNPP with 1,496,687 votes.

Written by Taiwo Afolayan

Taiwo is a multinational award-winning Art & IT Consultant and a Certified Management Consultant. He is the Editor-in-Chief of The Fashionistar Africa, Co-Founder of Argitech Limited, and an SDGs Advocate. He has over 10 years of experience in journalism, digital artistry, analytics, and photography. He enjoys listening to music, watching movies, and cycling.

5G speeds begins decline in major markets

The Semitic language, Arabic